Star Control Discussion Board

All About Star Control => General Discussion => Topic started by: Kalamari on March 15, 2003, 11:36:40 pm

Title: Running star control in VGA mode
Post by: Kalamari on March 15, 2003, 11:36:40 pm
Every time that i run SC2 in runs in CGA mode. How can i run in Vga?

Thanks in advance :)

Kalamari
Title: Re: Running star control in VGA mode
Post by: ErekLich on March 16, 2003, 01:06:58 am
try adding the following swtich to your command line:

-g vga

if that doesn't work, and you still want better graphics, try

-g bios
Title: Re: Running star control in VGA mode
Post by: Chad on March 17, 2003, 05:04:52 am
SC2 only supports VGA mode (MCGA 256 colors)

More than likely, you are experiencing the garbled colors problems.  Use this switch....

/G:bios     Loads default color palette from BIOS

So the command would be:

starcon2.com /g:bios