The Turning - New Race I: Bm'Mp

Wish there was something new in the SC universe? Check out what fan based initiatives are going on.

Moderator: ZFP Peacekeepers

kingschosen
Pkunk Captain

The Turning - New Race I: Bm'Mp

Post by kingschosen » Mon Mar 22, 2010 4:18 am

This is the first of my 10 new races that I'm adding to my SC world. First, I want to apologize for the quality of the picture. It is, of course, a rough sketch done by hand. And, I'm a horrible artist... really horrible. Eventually, I would like to do a digital drawing as well as 3D model... but I guess that will have to wait. Again, sorry. But here it is... the Bm'Mp!

The Bm'Mp evolved under coarse, volatile conditions. Their home planet, Diablesque, is a molten pit overrun with volcanoes; while rivers of lava flow through their cities, and the noxious, sulfuric air would be enough to kill a human within seconds. Their terrifying appearance can be a bit unsettling at first. They are bipedal with thick, leathery maroon skin. Males have two large horns that grow vertically from their temples. They stand roughly the size of a human, with black eyes, and have mouths full of razor teeth.

Bm'Mp share the same space within the Kessari Quadrant with their dearest, and closest allies, the Regothe. These two races have formed a strong bond throughout their history, so it was with little surprise that the Bm'Mp and the Regothe were the first races in the Kessari Quadrant to stalwartly fight the Keetron and successfully fend them off.

The Bm'Mp are fearless warriors, and they prefer to crash first into the fray rather that to sit idly. Their ship, the Impaler, effortlessly defines their nature. It is a medium sized ship that can house 14 crew members. It has moderate speed and turning, but what the Impaler lacks in maneuverability it makes up for in destructive prowess. The Impaler is a difficult ship to master and only the most talented Bm'Mp can successfully pilot one.