Search found 409 matches

by Gekko
Sat Jan 14, 2017 8:37 am
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Balance Mod tournament Saturday 3rd of December 2016
Replies: 24
Views: 8670

Re: Balance Mod tournament Saturday 3rd of December 2016

Entertaining to read. Thanks for writing it!
by Gekko
Thu Dec 08, 2016 7:41 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Balance Mod tournament Saturday 3rd of December 2016
Replies: 24
Views: 8670

Re: Balance Mod tournament Saturday 3rd of December 2016

If Gekko's fleet has taught me anything though, it's that variety can easily beat firepower. A wide selection of small counterpicks can easily overwhelm a couple of flagships when played carefully, as he did. A thing a lot of players tend to do is bank on 30 point ships, but a skilled opponent will...
by Gekko
Thu Dec 08, 2016 7:00 am
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Balance Mod tournament Saturday 3rd of December 2016
Replies: 24
Views: 8670

Re: Balance Mod tournament Saturday 3rd of December 2016

The Troglodyte wrote:Nuclear---------------VS----------Gekko
Image------------Image


I was hesitant as you'd need to know a fair bit about the net melee to make a commentary about it, but this is actually pretty entertaining.
by Gekko
Sat Dec 03, 2016 11:16 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Balance Mod tournament Saturday 3rd of December 2016
Replies: 24
Views: 8670

Re: Balance Mod tournament Saturday 3rd of December 2016

We had 5 players, although a couple arrived some time later. Onpon had to leave before his final round, but Nuclear was there to play in his place. Round 1 Oldlaptop vs HawkinsTheWizard (Oldlaptop wins by 110) Limon vs Onpon4 (Limonn wins by 54) Gekko sits out Round 2 Gekko vs Oldlaptop (Gekko wins ...
by Gekko
Mon Nov 28, 2016 7:34 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Balance Mod tournament Saturday 3rd of December 2016
Replies: 24
Views: 8670

Re: Balance Mod tournament Saturday 3rd of December 2016

It was pointed out Saturday is the 3rd of December, not 2nd as was incorrectly stated in the post. The real date is 3rd of December, Saturday.
by Gekko
Fri Nov 25, 2016 7:51 am
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Balance Mod tournament Saturday 3rd of December 2016
Replies: 24
Views: 8670

Balance Mod tournament Saturday 3rd of December 2016

[Date] Saturday 3rd of December 2016 [Time] Here is how I found the various local times in case anyone's wondering. ---- SATURDAY * 11:00 Los Angeles * 12:00 Denver * 13:00 Chicago * 14:00 New York * 19:00 London * 20:00 Amsterdam/Paris * 21:00 Helsinki/Jerusalem * 22:00 Moscow ---- SUNDAY * 06:00 ...
by Gekko
Fri Oct 30, 2015 4:41 pm
Forum: Off Topic
Topic: Where are you heading?
Replies: 596
Views: 118986

Re: Where are you heading?

Achoo! Dusty account. Hi! I'm now living in Espoo, Finland and working in a 3 man software company . We work on depth sensors, interactive ads, motion capture, animation tools, that kind of doohickeys. As a start-up it's a lot of long days and few rules. Last weekend we were in Amsterdam at Blender ...
by Gekko
Sun Jan 26, 2014 6:09 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Tell us about your retro video game memories
Replies: 13
Views: 10096

Re: Tell us about your retro video game memories

Whenever we visited my aunt who had a C64 I played it all through the visits. Eventually we got an Amiga 500 from my neighbor with some 200 pirated games and programs. When normal kids were caught doing something nasty they got grounded in their room. I was prohibited from playing the Amiga! When we...
by Gekko
Fri Sep 06, 2013 3:14 pm
Forum: Mods, Clones and other Fan Content
Topic: Net Melee Balance Mod ported to UQM 0.7
Replies: 28
Views: 24114

Re: Net Melee Balance Mod ported to UQM 0.7

Version 2.08 released . Oldlaptop did all the work for this update! Download at Ultronomicon . http://plantmonster.homeip.net/uqm/bmod_208_partialcost.png Bug fix: * Fix issue 31 : The rectangles used for signifying your own ship in mirror matches no longer appear in non-mirror matches after certai...
by Gekko
Sat Aug 10, 2013 8:20 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Second Annual UQM Tournament
Replies: 11
Views: 7860

Re: Second Annual UQM Tournament

I think this is a more interesting random tournament. You have some choice in what you play at what points of the game while still being forced to matches you would not usually want to play. Placing 30 pointers to the end ensures you have a strong ship at the end and it's more likely your enemy has ...