Search found 22 matches

by AmonX
Sat Sep 07, 2013 10:37 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Second Annual UQM Tournament
Replies: 11
Views: 9386

Re: Second Annual UQM Tournament

So anyone else coming?
by AmonX
Mon Aug 19, 2013 7:12 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Second Annual UQM Tournament
Replies: 11
Views: 9386

Re: Second Annual UQM Tournament

Well for the longest time the topic at #uqm-arena mentioned the Tournament on Sept 9th 2012. This new Tournament is held a year later on the first Saturday after labour day weekend. Thus the second annual UQM Tournament.
by AmonX
Sun Aug 11, 2013 8:51 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Second Annual UQM Tournament
Replies: 11
Views: 9386

Re: Second Annual UQM Tournament

Random is semi-enforceable. If someone spends more than a second on the ship selection page and picks a hard counter to what you're playing, they're probably cheating. I usually use that time to make comments about the previous battle :) that way do not have to worry about pausing and unpausing the...
by AmonX
Sat Aug 10, 2013 5:09 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Second Annual UQM Tournament
Replies: 11
Views: 9386

Re: Second Annual UQM Tournament

You can blame oldlaptop or gekko for that one :) I had fun playing it and made for some interesting match ups. I wanted to do random but that wasn't enforceable so I went with left to right.
by AmonX
Sat Aug 10, 2013 2:55 am
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Second Annual UQM Tournament
Replies: 11
Views: 9386

Second Annual UQM Tournament

Well since I forgot to organize the one today I will give enough notice for one I will host next month. Date Saturday 7th or Sunday 8th of September 2013 ---- SATURDAY * 15:00 Los Angeles * 16:00 Denver * 17:00 Chicago * 18:00 New York * 23:00 London ---- SUNDAY * 00:00 Amsterdam/Paris * 01:00 Helsi...
by AmonX
Sat Aug 10, 2013 12:04 am
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Who would be interested in a melee tournament?
Replies: 5
Views: 4639

Re: Who would be interested in a melee tournament?

So I suck at organizing... anyways if enough people show up I'll have the tournament in 1 hour as of this post or... *Edit* So Gekko, SpacePirate (late to the party), Oldlaptop, myself (AmonX), and Dyandod were in the channel. Round 1 Winners bracket Gekko vs Oldlaptop -> Gekko Won AmonX vs Dyandod ...
by AmonX
Thu Aug 01, 2013 2:43 am
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Who would be interested in a melee tournament?
Replies: 5
Views: 4639

Who would be interested in a melee tournament?

It has been a while since our last tournament. It has been suggested that I host one. I would like to unofficially host one in memory of Sideways. He was a good ally and is missed. I would like to hold it on August 9, 2013 which marks a year since his passing. Let me know if you are interested. Than...
by AmonX
Fri Mar 18, 2011 9:51 pm
Forum: *Heavy Space*
Topic: UQM Campaign - The New Order
Replies: 31
Views: 16894

Re: UQM Campaign - The New Order

-Message from HAWK- The Krueger Alliance split apart because the Pkunk are too peaceful and struggled to fulfill the needs of the alliances they forged. We, the HAWK, had them fight the Saved, we are the ones that invaded the Saved space. They only wished to retreat to Krueger. This is why we split....
by AmonX
Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:16 pm
Forum: *Heavy Space*
Topic: Online campaign - TURN 10 (Game over)
Replies: 220
Views: 55108

Re: Online campaign - TURN 7 (Combat phase)

There are only three factions in the alliance the HAWK, Oldlaptop and Nuclear. The ARP is not allied with anyone. Oldlaptop, Nuclear and HAWK can not fly through ARP space and vice versa.
by AmonX
Tue Feb 15, 2011 6:09 pm
Forum: *Heavy Space*
Topic: Online campaign - TURN 10 (Game over)
Replies: 220
Views: 55108

Re: Online campaign - TURN 7 (Combat phase)

This is my understanding... I would say they are technically separate. They do share build points and alliance penalties. ARP has no allies and thus cannot fly through the other faction HAWK or Nuclear’s/Oldlaptop’s space. ARP is unable to make alliances since build points are shared. The two factio...